• Scoreboard and Points Live. Read about it HERE

current issues

1 - NEW PLAYERS - Players who created an account on or after Oct 15 2023 are not able to log into the forum
    2 - AWOL - We do not have an AWOL button under the ACTIVE tab yet. Please check each game to see if you are AWOL.

Thanks.

• Welcome to Major Command's RISK Game forum.

If you are a registered player, please log in:

If you are new to Major Command and would like to
    play our RISK game online. Then please sign up here:

I hate dice, I experience this every game...

TormentaBANNED

Awesome Player
What I'm trying to say is if you find it easy and boring, you must be good at it.

No, no, I didn't say they were easy, I meant boring because as I said before it's all about maths, and well I like to plan my moves, but not making numbers for half an hour every turn. So I played 3 or 4 times, got bored before the end and forgot about them :) So I'm not very good at ff, I would say...

sundicekid

Awesome Player
Generals
League of Shadows
M.C. Play Testers
The Borg
The Canadian Club
Every game...

I NEVER-EVER look at the dice results on the right, except very rarely when I've had a particularly awesome streak, and even then, just a fleeting glance - because it doesn't matter at all.

One thing I notice when people get mad at the dice is they never remove the 'ties' from the scenario, and they should. In your 2nd pic, half of your attacks had a tie, so equal to his, and 3 out of 8 in the 1st one I believe.

I believe it all evens out over time.

Last edited:

Oggyyy

Awesome Player
The Borg
I NEVER-EVER look at the dice results on the right, except very rarely when I've had a particularly awesome streak, and even then, just a fleeting glance - because it doesn't matter at all.