• Points are back! Read about it HERE

current issues

1 - NEW PLAYERS - Players who created an account on or after Oct 15 2023 are not able to log into the forum
    2 - AWOL - We do not have an AWOL button under the ACTIVE tab yet. Please check each game to see if you are AWOL.
    3 - STUCK GAMES - Some games will not load properly. If you encounter this, please post stuck games HERE

Thanks.

• Welcome to Major Command's RISK Game forum.

If you are a registered player, please log in:

If you are new to Major Command and would like to
    play our RISK game online. Then please sign up here:

What happened with real time risk ?

TylerDurden85

Awesome Player
I've been playing online risk like games since 2009 but i first discovered MC some 7 years ago.
Since then i joined and left few times but never until now i played casual risk and logged daily.
Only way to play many games and play daily is casual risk, obviusly, but the real thrill is in real time.
You play that 1 game and you play it now, you are more engaged, follow every turn, reacting in real time.
In casual games you seek for 2-4 games in 10 to position yourself and try to win…
other 6-8 you play passive, barely doing anything just waiting to be whatever as you have 2-4 games you are interested in.
in real time, game is completely different, more agressive and most importanly stake is much bigger.
You bet 4, 6 or even more consecutive hours to win… in casual you bet few minutes every few days on a move in a single game... Effective time spent on 1 real time game is same as for 10 or more or much more casual games, and it is only you who play, no need to watch and wait for opponents… bigger the effort, tastier the win..
That is partly why i never played casual risk here up until now..
The other part is that i didn't had to..
Every time i wanted i played few 5-8p games in a day… for weekends i knew to simultaneously play 2 games at a same time.. games were filled..