• Welcome to Major Command's RISK Game forum.

    If you are a registered player, please log in:

    LOG IN

    If you are new to Major Command and would like to
    play our RISK game online. Then please sign up here:

    SIGN UP

Problems with BETA - List here

NewSheriffInTown

Make My Day...
CentCom
Awesome Player
M.C. Play Testers
The Wiki Bar
M.C. Youtubers
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
3,339
If you are having problems with the BETA games, please list here.

PLEASE BE SPECIFIC.
Saying I can't see anything does not help us understand the issue.


Please post as much of the following information as you can.


  1. a description of the issue (eg, troops not showing, map not loading, etc)
  2. which devices did you try (eg, PC, Tablet, iPad, Mac, etc)
  3. which version of windows / apple OS / android are you using?
  4. please list all the browsers you have tried
  5. have you tried clearing you cache? (yes/no)
  6. have you signed in and out? (yes/no)
  7. any error messages in your console? (press CTRL+Shift+I at the same time)
  8. any other information you think might help...

Thank you!
 
Last edited:

AllforSiam

Member
Awesome Player
Joined
Dec 16, 2010
Messages
12
The first two turns in our BETA game didn't send email notifications that it was someone's turn. Not sure if there's a different setting we need to put on? Not in my spam folder either. I am still getting notifications for regular turns. Let me know if you have any other questions.
 

StudioCity

Well-known member
Awesome Player
Enemies of Diplomacy
M.C. Play Testers
Old Soldiers Club
Joined
May 28, 2013
Messages
45
I click on the Beta button but it shows me nothing so where or what am I supposed to do to find these games or log on to them
 

StudioCity

Well-known member
Awesome Player
Enemies of Diplomacy
M.C. Play Testers
Old Soldiers Club
Joined
May 28, 2013
Messages
45
I do see that and Ive clicked on it twice but all it does is pull up a blank screen
 

Cagey

Well-known member
Awesome Player
AADOMM
Generals
Joined
Aug 3, 2012
Messages
977
same here - I click the beta tab and I get the MC background and the folder options (games-beta-scoreboard-tournaments etc) but the beta folder is an empty beige folder (except for a banner ad)

I use and old internet explorer browser (the only browser I've found that will actually load games)
 

Gvogel

Member
Awesome Player
Joined
Mar 30, 2020
Messages
11
I get blocked when joining games sometimes. Originally thought it was Fixed and 24 but was able to join some of those. Today it is any game. Joined one and then blocked on another. Only have about 10 on the go.

Also often have to reload page to take a turn or end turn.

Don't get notices of Beta games either just Regular turns.

The old version showed the turns in order of when they were due while the new one doesn't. Makes it awkward to deal with the most urgent first if you have a few games due.

Use Chromebook

Thanx for your efforts.
 

periwinkle

Well-known member
Moderator
Awesome Player
Whiner & CryBaby
Fixed Force Club
Enemies of Diplomacy
Generals
Knights of MC Realm
The Borg
The Canadian Club
The Embassy
T.O's.
Joined
Jan 1, 2019
Messages
527
same here - I click the beta tab and I get the MC background and the folder options (games-beta-scoreboard-tournaments etc) but the beta folder is an empty beige folder (except for a banner ad)

I use and old internet explorer browser (the only browser I've found that will actually load games)

I found that beta doesn't work with internet explorer...but it works with Chrome amd edge...try those...beta runs on html5 which the old browsers can't handle...I think.
 

LotsOFFLuck

Active member
Awesome Player
Joined
Nov 19, 2017
Messages
40
Not a problem, but a question. In team assassin, do we still only need to kill one opponent?
 

NewSheriffInTown

Make My Day...
CentCom
Awesome Player
M.C. Play Testers
The Wiki Bar
M.C. Youtubers
Joined
Jun 20, 2014
Messages
3,339
PLEASE BE SPECIFIC.
Saying I can't see anything does not help us understand the issue.

If you are having problems with the BETA games, please list here.

Please post as much of the following information as you can.

  • a description of the issue (eg, troops not showing, map not loading, etc)
  • which devices did you try (eg, PC, Tablet, iPad, Mac, etc)
  • which version of windows / apple OS / android are you using?
  • please list all the browsers you have tried
  • have you tried clearing you cache? (yes/no)
  • have you signed in and out? (yes/no)
  • any error messages in your console? (press CTRL+Shift+I at the same time)
  • any other information you think might help...

Thank you!

Please post as much of the following information as you can.

  • a description of the issue (eg, troops not showing, map not loading, etc)
  • which devices did you try (eg, PC, Tablet, iPad, Mac, etc)
  • which version of windows / apple OS / android are you using?
  • please list all the browsers you have tried
  • have you tried clearing you cache? (yes/no)
  • have you signed in and out? (yes/no)
  • any error messages in your console? (press CTRL+Shift+I at the same time)
  • any other information you think might help...
 
Last edited:

IronDuke

Well-known member
Awesome Player
Knights of MC Realm
M.C. Play Testers
Spaceballs
T.O's.
Joined
Feb 15, 2012
Messages
90
Beta games tab not giving an indication of an active turn. You guys are doing great BTW - I know this is a heavy lift.
 

brianstheman

Moderator
1299
Awesome Player
Whiner & CryBaby
Fixed Force Club
Assassins Guild
Enemies of Diplomacy
Generals
Knights of MC Realm
Joined
Feb 14, 2016
Messages
527
same here - I click the beta tab and I get the MC background and the folder options (games-beta-scoreboard-tournaments etc) but the beta folder is an empty beige folder (except for a banner ad)

I use and old internet explorer browser (the only browser I've found that will actually load games)

The good news is with Beta, Chrome and other browsers can be used.

I've found that Internet Explorer doesn't render the Beta tab.
 

blee

Well-known member
Moderator
Awesome Player
Enemies of Diplomacy
Joined
Jul 25, 2011
Messages
99
These are minor:

- In 12 Domains (and likely other large maps) the #s on the regions get cut off slightly, making them hard to read

- There is no button to switch to your next turn (not really a bug, but a missing feature that results in a MINOR inconvenience)

- There is no automatic update on the BETA tab showing you have turns pending until you refresh (again, just a feature that's a minor inconvenience).

I'm using Chromium Edge.
 
Last edited:

Edman6

Active member
Awesome Player
The Canadian Club
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
26
https://www.majorcommand.com/beta/993
I can't change the colors of the other players. I can click on it and get all the options, but when I slect the color doesn't change.
I did not have this issue with the last beta experiment 6 months ago.
I'm using Chrome.
 

genghisknows

Member
Awesome Player
Joined
Apr 3, 2020
Messages
18
Troop number font

The font used for troop numbers within the map is almost grayish. Can it be darkened?
 

micky

Well-known member
Awesome Player
Fixed Force Club
Enemies of Diplomacy
M.C. Play Testers
The Canadian Club
T.O's.
Young Guns
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
533
Most games I can't join. When I click "join" it's as if a shadow covers most of the MC screen and then I can't do anything. I use a laptop, Windows, Chrome.

There used to be an indication in the "Beta" tab if it is my turn - now there is no indication at all.

Thanks for your help and I appreciate of course how busy you are.

Happy 2021 :)
 
Last edited:

Edman6

Active member
Awesome Player
The Canadian Club
Joined
Jan 3, 2018
Messages
26
Jan 1 - It looks like the old games have been disabled. I received notification that it's my turn in two games, but its not my turn in any games in the beta system. So these must be the old games in flash. I hope those two turn notifications don't sit there for months.
 

ninjakrme

Member
Awesome Player
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Messages
16
I cannot access my active games. Its just beta page of starting new ones (casual/real time). When i click on my account, it shows my active games, but when i click on any of them, it just takes me to beta home. i tried on safari, google chrome and firefox and its the same issue. any tips appreciated. thanks
 

LovGov

New member
Awesome Player
Joined
Apr 10, 2020
Messages
2
I can't access my games at all. I have pending turns that are apparent from my inbox. None of my games are showing up. I have logged off and back in. I use Google Chrome.
 

blee

Well-known member
Moderator
Awesome Player
Enemies of Diplomacy
Joined
Jul 25, 2011
Messages
99
Top