• Scoreboard and Points Live. Read about it HERE

current issues

1 - NEW PLAYERS - Players who created an account on or after May 16 2024 are not able to login to the forum
    2 - AWOL - We do not have an AWOL button under the ACTIVE tab yet. Please check each game to see if you are AWOL.

Thanks.

• Welcome to Major Command's RISK Game forum.

If you are a registered player, please log in:

If you are new to Major Command and would like to
    play our RISK game online. Then please sign up here:

Nothing rhymes with "Incandenza"

Incandenza

Minister of Propaganda
O.G.
Awesome Player
Sooooooo let's see...

I'm a television producer (it's unlikely that you would have heard of any of my shows, sadly) in my mid-thirties. No wife yet, tho I do have an amazing girlfriend who I'd lay strong odds on becoming the eventual Mrs. Incandenza. I reside in Los Angeles and hope to do so for the foreseeable future, because this city is incredible in a variety of beautiful ways.

My involvement with MajCom goes back many moons, and I've been playing online strategy games of this sort (in some form or another) for about 20 years now.

My name comes from the family name of one of the main characters in the novel Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace, one of my all-time favorite books. I've been using it on various sites for some years now.

In terms of various ephemera, I'm an unpublished novelist, a Mario Kart expert, a multiple Jeopardy champion, a reasonably-well-socialized nerd, an Angels fan, an unrepentant grammar and spelling fascist, and a serial cultivator of unfortunate hairstyles.

Oh, and for vets of the site, a loose translation of the phrase "Te Occidere Possunt Sed Te Edere Non Possunt Nefas Est" is "They can kill you, but the legalities of eating you are quite a bit dicier."

KungFuDuet

Kung Fu Master
CentCom
Awesome Player
AADOMM
M.C. Play Testers
The Wiki Bar
M.C. Youtubers
Hey Inca!

We better have a play off in Mario Kart then!